Lord, Dispense into me for New Jerusalem

New JerusalemIn John 15:4 the Lord Jesus tells us, “Abide in Me and I in you.” This abiding is in the divine life and is portrayed in John 15 by the vine and the branches. This mutual abiding will continue unto New Jerusalem.

As soon as we receive Him, Jesus Christ is in us. While this fact remains true eternally, “in” is only a starting point. Galatians has the progression of Christ revealed in me (1:16), Christ living in me (2:20), and Christ formed in me (4:19). This is equivalent to Christ making His home in our hearts (Eph. 3:16-17).

Christ being formed in me and making home in me is a blending of Him and me, and is for New Jerusalem. This blending takes place as Christ lives in me and I live depending on Him by faith (Gal. 2:20).

God and man, man and God, are built up together by being blended and mingled together (John 14:20, 23; 15:4; 1 Cor. 6:17). God wants to dispense Himself into us and mingle and blend Himself with us, and we should open our entire being to Him so that He will be able to carry out His intention regarding us without hindrance. When we are open to the Lord’s dispensing, much mingling and blending can happen in even a short period of time. We need to pray, “Lord, here I am. I choose to become the New Jerusalem now. It is not by my working; it is by my enjoyment of You. Lord, dispense Yourself into me for the New Jerusalem. Mingle Yourself with me in every part of my being, blend me with You, and incorporate me with You for Your corporate expression.”

We either open to the Lord or hinder the Lord. We can pray what is in the quote above or open to the Lord’s desire with our own words. Lord, impart Yourself into me for New Jerusalem. Lord Jesus, mingle Yourself with me, be formed in me for New Jerusalem.

* Affirmation & Critique (A&C) is a Christian Journal published twice a year, © Living Stream Ministry. A&C presents Bible truths in a scholarly manner, with references to and citations from a variety of publications by authors over the entire Christian era. A&C exhibits much appreciation for the person and work of Jesus Christ and our life with Him. This group of my posts has short extracts from the article The New Jerusalem—the Consummation of the Divine Economy according to the High Peak of the Divine Revelation by Ron Kangas in the Fall 2010 issue.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Edgar

     /  November 13, 2015

    Amen Lord! Do it every wink!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Enid Niven

     /  November 17, 2015

    Lord, use me to the uttermost

    Like

    Reply
  3. Enid Niven

     /  November 17, 2015

    Lord,change me for the New Jerusalem

    Like

    Reply
    • Lord, transform us to Your image for New Jerusalem.
      God’s intention is to have us
      All conformed to His dear Son;
      Thus a work of transformation
      By the Spirit must be done.
      Chorus
      Lord, transform us to Thine image
      In emotion, mind, and will;
      Saturate us with Thy Spirit,
      All our being wholly fill.
      http://www.witness-lee-hymns.org/hymns/H0750.html

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

