Out of Everything to be in New Jerusalem

Jesus Christ is the Lamb of God who died to redeem and purchase for God “men out of every tribe and tongue and people and nation” (Rev. 5:5-9). Then He enters these purchased men to make us people of life for New Jerusalem.

“Out of” are important little words. The men purchased by the Lamb no longer belong to the tribes, tongues, peoples, and nations. We belong to Him! And we live to Him!

He died for all that those who live may no longer live to themselves but to Him who died for them and has been raised.
2 Cor. 5:15

New Jerusalem

In New Jerusalem there are no Caucasians and no Hispanics, no Africans and no Europeans. There are no Arabs and no Chinese, no Native Americans and no Aborigines. There are no high-class and no low-class people. There are no cultured and no uncultured, no good and no evil. But there are people OUT OF these and thousands of other distinctions among fallen man.

This is Colossians 3:10-11—we “have put on the new man…where there cannot be Greek and Jew, circumcision and uncircumcision, barbarian, Scythian, slave, free man, but Christ is all and in all.” In the new man, the forerunner of New Jerusalem, there are no human distinctions.

This is also Galatians 3:28—“There cannot be Jew nor Greek, there cannot be slave nor free man, there cannot be male and female; for you are all one in Christ Jesus.” In Christ Jesus there are no human distinctions. We are all one in Him.

These verses state the accomplished fact. But does our experience match? Am I living in Him and to Him, or am I still living according to my race, my nationality, my culture, my upbringing, or my traditions? Lord Jesus, live in me and train me to live to You.

Related post: Everything of God is in Christ Jesus


In Christ Jesus and in the new man there are no distinctions. But we also are members of the human race and the Bible exhorts us to obey the government (e.g. Rom. 13:1). The government recognizes distinctions and we need to obey them as regards human society. For example, when I travel to a foreign nation, I show a passport identifying my nationality, but when I meet with Christians in that nation there are no nationalities because we are all one in Christ.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Rose Rowe-Taylor

     /  September 28, 2015

    Lord Jesus, I confess that many times I do not live to you, live in me and train me to live to you all the time, yes Lord all the time!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Edgar

     /  September 28, 2015

    Amen!

    Like

    Reply
  1. The Nations Walk by New Jerusalem’s Light | New Jerusalem - the Consummation

Leave a Reply

